Leaving and joining groups

To join a group, click the Groups header. You’ll see a list of Groups you can join, as well as Groups you belong to. 

Only public groups appear in the list of groups to join, because private groups are not discoverable. Once you leave a private group, you’ll have to be invited back in to access it again. To leave a public group, click the gear icon at the top right of the room and select Leave group:

 

 

Connect also provides an easy way to track group membership. When a new member joins a group, or is added to the group by another member, a system message will post in the chat room to indicate the activity. 

Finally, when a member leaves a group, Connect will also post an automated message to track this activity.