Referral uploads

Connect provides a structured way to upload patient referrals to any conversation.

Referral uploads can be made by selecting "Referral" from the '+' icon located in the right corner of the message entry box at the bottom of every chat room:

 

  

Selecting Referral will prompt you to enter in the demographic information of the patient for whom the referral was made. You can optionally add in an MRN for internal identification purposes (we can also instantly generate a unique one for you).

When you upload a Referral, you have the option to enter in relevant information. This will help make it clear what the referral is for, as well as make it more searchable.

When you're ready to Attach a File, you'll be prompted to choose a file from your local storage, or from a provider like Google Drive. This will allow you to attach the actual referral document to the overall Referral upload. This step is also optional.

Everyone in the room will be able to see and access Referrals you upload.

There are two places to access uploaded Referrals. Connect provides a local list of conversation-specific Referrals, and a global list of Referrals from across all conversations. To access the local list, click the information icon at the top right of every chat room and expand the Referrals section. To access the global list, click the ... menu at the top right of every chat room and select All Referrals.