The patients section

Engage creates a dedicated messaging room for every patient added to the system. If you've used e-mail before, Engage will feel very familiar. Patient "rooms" are like e-mail threads that are named after individual patients. Just like you can include multiple colleagues on an e-mail thread, multiple colleagues can belong to a patient room.

To create a patient room and begin messaging a patient, you'll need to invite a patient into Engage. Once the patient accepts the invitation, their name will appear in the list of patients added to your system.

Open patient rooms will appear on the left sidebar. To close a room, hover over the preview and click the "—" icon that appears. Closing a room just hides it from the left sidebar. You can always reopen it by selecting it from the Browse Patients panel.